February 9th 2015

100_7975 100_7974 100_7973 100_7969

Hello!
Things have been going pretty good down here. The weather is getting warmer so people are happier. We have had a lot of great finding and contacting experiences. Finding while teaching and teaching while finding. We hope to find 5 new investigators in the month of February and have baptismal dates with them all. Let’s do it!
We have run into some interesting people. One man talked to us about government vs religion and how the world was ending for about 45 minutes. We just encouraged him to read the Book of Mormon and pray. He thinks we are from the government. What an interesting character.
There are a lot of people who think Salt Lake has sent us to find them.
Or they think that we are nuns.
We had stopped by a gas station this last week to use the restroom and while Sister B was in there, I was sitting out at a table waiting. A hobo came in and told me how I was a pretty white girl and he wanted to marry me. So he proceeded to propose. I tried to ignore him but he was loud. This lady came over and saved me by starting a conversation with me. The hobo grew louder and said that he would get rich someday so he could marry me. I just ignored him. Then another big african american walked up and got in my face and said, “Do you remember me?” I was afraid my life was over and I was going to be snatched. Then he said “Remember? You came and raked leaves for me? Where is your friend? You guys having church tomorrow? Can I come?” I was relieved! This was our friend we had raked leaves for last week. He told the hobo to leave and I invited him to church and Sister B rejoined us. It was a crazy night.
We stopped by the Buddhist temple. I guess women can’t work around the munks so we aren’t able to do service there:(
We have been working with Kerri and Daniel’s son Abel. We did a fun FHE with another member family and it’s great to see their family interact with others in the ward. It’s all going to be a matter of time before they get married and are baptized. They’re practically mormon!
We have a fun week a head of us. Zone conference and then exchanges. It’s going to be a great week!
Sister Jeppson
Leave a Reply

