God be with you ’til we meet again!

So this is it. T-minus 4 days. It is coming so fast yet going so slow at the same time. 

It has been a wonderful two weeks that I have been able to spend with the family. We have done such fun and amazing things together and I sure am going to miss them all. It also has been wonderful to go to the temple as often as I can. I love the temple. I have been so blessed to have it so close. I am also very blessed to have the Houston temple in my mission. It is a wonderful place to be and we should spend all the time we have serving in the house of the Lord!

I can’t believe this is really happening to me. I am leaving. To go on a mission. It still hasn’t quite sunk in yet. Perhaps, when things are all packed up, it will become more real.

I am grateful to everyone for their love and support. You all have made such a significant impact in my life and I am very grateful for the time I got to treasure with you. I love you all and wish you the best! Please write me! So I can keep in contact and know how things are going for you!

I am so excited to serve. I know this church is true. I know that Christ lives and that Joseph Smith restored the only true church. I love the Book of Mormon and all its teachings. It is one of those books you could (and should) read over and over and over and over and over again. I really look up to Alma and Amulek. Their mission was powerful and they are such an example to me. I wish to become the kind of missionaries they were.

Is this really happening??!!!!!! Eeeekkkkkk!

God bless!

❤ Sister Jeppson

Leave a Reply

