Dear Sister Jeppson,

It came. My call came! Bubbling with excitement, I could hardly wait the 4 hours left at work in order to go home and find out where I have been called to serve! A humble group of friends gathered and I set up Skype in order to listen. My sister Jaden was to read the letter for me, the call had been sent to my home.

She began,

“Dear Sister Jeppson,

You have been reinstated to serve in the Texas Houston Mission…”

>I am like, woah. Wait. This is not the typical start to a mission call. WAIT. DID I JUST HEAR HOUSTON!?

I am going to the Texas Houston Mission. I am speaking English. I am departing for the Provo MTC June 4th. The call is the exact same call as it was this time a year ago.

WOAH.

The Lord has a plan for each and every one of us.

Revelation is real and I know that the prophet and apostles receive modern day revelation for the Lord’s church.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints is the true church restored through the prophet Joseph Smith. It is reaching every land and touching the hearts of every people. The work is rolling forward with mighty valor. I am grateful to act as an instrument in His hands and take part in this great work.

I know my Savior lives. I know that He died for us all– for me. And through His Atonement, the impossible becomes possible.

Through serving those in Houston, I will be serving the Lord- just as King Benjamin states.

My heart is full. The time is near.

To Houston.

 

Sister Jazmyn June Jeppson

Leave a Reply

